Epson SC-P900 colors inaccurate

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 91 total)
  • Author
    Topic: Epson SC-P900 colors inaccurate Read 6161 Times
  • Eric Brody
    Eric Brody
    Participant
    Epson Printers
    on: December 24, 2022 at 6:37 pm

The colors from my new Epson SC P900 are inaccurate, it appears to print too red.

A few weeks ago, I purchased a new Epson SC P900 to have the ability to switch between matte and luster papers without an ink change.

I used an Epson 3880 for over ten years and was happy with the results in both color and black and white. I am a reasonably experienced photographer and printer. I photograph with a Sony A7RIV and good lenses.

I went through the usual setup procedures, downloaded the appropriate icc profiles and proceeded to do some tests.

I am using a 2020 iMac with i9, 64GB RAM, and a 4TB SSD. The operating system is IOS 12.6.1. My Lightroom Classic and Photoshop are current versions. I profile my NEC monitor with Spectraview II on a regular basis.

I have run a number of <u>nozzle checks</u> and all have been good.

I did the “Epson enema” and removed the drivers and re-installed.

I read Mark Segal’s review on PhotoPXL.

I have tested it with Epson papers, both matte and glossy and with Canson Infinity papers, both matte and glossy and the results do not change.

I have printed both from Photoshop and Lightroom with no change. I have used Pro Photo RGB and Adobe RGB without change.

Any suggestions you might give would be greatly appreciated.

Eric

• This topic was modified 1 year, 3 months ago by Eric Brody.
    Andrew Rodney
    Andrew Rodney
    Participant
    Re: Epson SC-P900 colors inaccurate
    Reply #1 on: December 24, 2022 at 7:24 pm