Wine Country filter system

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Topic: Wine Country filter system Read 1700 Times
  • Greg Scott
    Greg Scott
    Participant
    New Article Announcements & Discussions
    on: January 8, 2020 at 7:44 pm

I have been using the Wine Country filter system for a couple of years.  I especially like the way they have designed the polarizing filters.  The filter holders do a good job protecting filter surfaces.  I used a different system for many years but seemed to break a good many glass polarizing filters.  The Wine Country system has eliminated that issue for me.  I do agree with Kevin about the brass knob that locks the system on the step up ring.  A second brass fitting would be one solution.  Another would be a ridge on the step up ring to prevent the system from slipping off if it becomes a little loose.  This has happened to me a couple of time but so far, no damage to any filters.

On the road less traveled....

Rand Scott Adams
    Rand Scott Adams
    Silver Member
    Re: Wine Country filter system
    Reply #1 on: January 10, 2020 at 10:31 am

I very much enjoyed the video interview with Rod Clark.  It’s obvious that he’s passionate about excellence.   A lot of thought went into the design of the system.  I’ve been using the WCC system for a couple of years now and very much appreciate the work flow it promotes.  The spring loaded lock buttons for the grad filters is a game changer in ease of use and precision of adjustment.  The ability to easily drop in and remove the square ND’s, w/ the nice little handle on the vault is really cool, too.  The filter vaults are a great solution to multiple problems with other systems I had used in the past.

I echo Greg’s comment on the holder’s locking screw.  One needs to be careful in this regard to make sure the holder is fully seated and securely attached.